Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ    
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Information
 Advice Please!
 Can see them under the boat
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Paul D
Ausbass Member

Australia
3 Posts

Posted - 24/12/2015 :  07:47:52  Show Profile Send Paul D a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Hi guys,

Im very new to the sport and have been out a few times but i am yet to land a fish or get a bite for that matter.

I live near lake St Claire in NSW and have tried for bass on many occasions without any luck. I dont have any problem locating the bass but can't get them to take a hook. I am using a 7 foot rod that I normally use bfor bream a 1500 reel 10lb braid and a 6lb mono leader.

I have tried lures such as cicadas, Christmas beatles and some plastics. I have also fried some spinners. I have cast straight over the top of the bass swimming below the boat. They will look at the lure when it hits the water but wont take it.

If anyone has any advice or are in the area and love to come out for the day (my shout lol) to give some pointers please help.

Thanks in advance Paul

Paul D
Ausbass Member

3 Posts

Posted - 24/12/2015 :  18:23:20  Show Profile Send Paul D a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Went out again today. Tried many different lures and casting techniques and all I got was this hook up. [URL=http://s30.photobucket.com/user/TOY80ST/media/fishing/629EB6F5-2568-497F-8284-789E5C5FD392.jpg.html][/URL]
Go to Top of Page

Tbone
Ausbass Member

461 Posts

Posted - 25/12/2015 :  07:27:53  Show Profile Send Tbone a Private Message  Reply with Quote
OLCH
Go to Top of Page

SkyeWarrior
Ausbass Member

353 Posts

Posted - 29/12/2015 :  09:20:01  Show Profile Send SkyeWarrior a Private Message  Reply with Quote